Bewley Victorious in NLRC

Dan Bewley was crowned the National League Riders’ Champion on Sunday afternoon after racing to a full 15-point maximum at Leicester’s Beaumont Park Stadium.

Belle Vue’s sole representative in a strong field, Bewley is less than a week into his return from injury and has so far dominated the score charts at both Premiership and Championship level.

He will feature heavily in both of the club’s teams - Aces and Colts alike - as they prepare to commence a busy end-of-season in both league and knock out cup competition.

Former Colts captain Matt Williamson came in a close second to earn the silver medal while Liam Carr, who guested for Belle Vue in the National League on Saturday, finished third.


Dan Bewley 15, Matt Williamson 13, Liam Carr 12, Tom Bacon 11, Ben Morley 11, Jordan Jenkins 10, Alfie Bowtel 9, Jon Armstrong 8, Josh Bailey 8, Luke Bowen 7, Adam Roynon 4, Ryan Terry-Daley 3, Tom Woolley 3, Luke Harris 3, Chris Widman 2, Conor Dwyer (res) 1, James Cockle 0.

Photo - Ian Charles

Sunday 24th September 2017